Professional Development Award for Contingent Faculty Winners

2019: Anna Horakova ( College of William and Mary) for archival and other research work in Marbach, Erfurt, and Berlin on the topic of Christa Wolf and Gabriele Stötzer.

2018: Julie Shoults (Muhlenberg College) and Cindy Ranker (University of North Texas)

2017: Vanessa Plumly (SUNY: New Paltz)

2016: Kat Sark (University of Victoria), “Feminist German Studies” (website).

2014: Bettina Brandt, in the amount of $1500 to support work on her project about Yoko Tawada’s Artistic Collaborations.